The ASPIRE Partnership

On February 18 2008, a multi-lateral partnership known as the Asia and South Pacific Initiative to Reduce Emissions (ASPIRE) was created in Singapore. The first air navigation service providers (ANSPs) to sign the ASPIRE joint statement were Airservices Australia, Airways New Zealand, and the Federal Aviation Administration.

The ASPIRE partners envision continued growth of the partnership as additional ANSPs are welcomed in to the ASPIRE agreement. The intended result is a collaborative network of partners across the Asia and South Pacific region dedicated to the expressed goals of ASPIRE.

Since the group inception the ANSP membership has expanded with the inclusion of Japan Civil Aviation Bureau (JCAB) in October 2009, the Civil Aviation Authority of Singapore (CAAS) in February 2010, and AeroThai in June 2011.